Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

Maven dependency for SmartGWT Pro?

Hi,

I am a licensed Smart GWT pro customer. I have successfully made SmartGWT integrate nicely[1] with our build system, using the following maven dependency:

<dependency>
    <groupId>com.smartgwt</groupId>
    <artifactId>smartgwt</artifactId>
    <version>2.2</version>
    </dependency>

But when I would like to test the visual builder, I had no success with my initial attempts at guessing the correct config (allthough I can make it work with a local evaluation version of the EE edition downloaded).

Can you (or some other customers) help me?

Thanks for what seems to be a great product.

Sondre

[1] - I found no way of getting the javadoc into my favorite IDE, IntelliJ 9, without hardcoding a path (or URL) into the local project - but I can live with that small hack.

Hi sondresb,

Although we publish detailed dependency information, we don't currently have Maven support for Pro. If you (or other community members who may respond) create POM files et al to work with Maven, if you post them here it will accelerate getting official Maven support for Pro/EE.

Comment

Hi,

Thanks for the response.

I am afraid my maven skills are approaching a decent level as a user - i.e. I can pretty much get my projects to build smoothly, but I am not currently competent to define a completely new component...

I think I will do something along the lines of http://www.thinkplexx.com/learn/article/maven-learn-material/creapr/customjars to get my build up and running. But if I look at the DMI sample in the EE download, the ant script adds no less than 40 jars to the WEB-INF/lib. All of this cannot possibly be needed for that? Anyone here who knows what specifically is needed for DMI?

Comment