Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

SmartGwt + gwt-rpc or REST + spring

Hi
    I am currently working on a project and basing my design proposal on a SOA architecture and am including GWT components for UI . I am new to GWT and after reading through a week of posts of GWT and SmartGWT and trying out samples i would like to introduce SmartGWT into my organization w/o the server-side integration. That is because we already have spring services and would like them to remain re-usable through the organization. So my main interest is in the ui components of Smart GWT and in some fashion (either gwt-rpc or REST ) connect to the backend exposed services.
    I am developing on SmartGWT 2.4 and gwt2.2+ . I have gone through the posts on GWT-rpc and tried using the sample api presented. However i ran into a couple issues .
    Running the ListGridSample 'as is' i get the following ERROR although the application runs
    I am using the sample from here
    http://forums.smartclient.com/showth...t=10850&page=4

Code:
    23:31:37.101 [ERROR][listgridtest] 23:31:37.088:RDQ5:WARN:ResultSet:isc_ResultSet_0 (created by: isc_OID_1):get: invalid index -1

com.smartgwt.client.core.JsObject$SGWT_WARN: 23:31:37.088:RDQ5:WARN:ResultSet:isc_ResultSet_0 (created by: isc_OID_1):get: invalid index -1
        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.java:39)
        at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:27)
        at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:513)
        at com.google.gwt.dev.shell.MethodAdaptor.invoke(MethodAdaptor.java:105)
        at com.google.gwt.dev.shell.MethodDispatch.invoke(MethodDispatch.java:71)
        at com.google.gwt.dev.shell.OophmSessionHandler.invoke(OophmSessionHandler.java:157)