Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

Integration with Fusion Charts

Greetings!

I am new to GWT and am considering using SmartGWT for all of our upcoming projects. I am testing the feasibility of using Fusion Charts inside of a SmartGWT panel. I have searched a lot and only found a very small thread on this forum even discussing this topic.

Can anyone give an outline of what needs to be done to get a "Hellow World Chart" showing?

Many Thanks!

There's pre-built support for this in SmartClient, and you could sponsor the work to have it added to SmartGWT.

Comment

Thanks for the reply. I was hoping more for a SmartGWT binding (not SmartClient) or at least a very short sample that shows simple use of the two together.

Comment

(Being new to Javascript as well) looking at the Javascript, it doesn't look too difficult to map this to SmartGWT, so I'll give it a crack.

Comment

Here is where I am right now. It appears to be working. I'd like to split the javascript construction of the chart from the loading of the data.

Hopefully this helps someone.

Code:
          package placement.client;

import com.smartgwt.client.widgets.Canvas;
          import com.smartgwt.client.widgets.HTMLFlow;

import placement.client.FCF_StackedColumn3D_Data.DataSet;

public class ChartPanel extends Canvas
          {
          	public static String CHARTPANEL = "Chart";

public ChartPanel()
          	{
          		String chartParms = "\"../FusionCharts/FCF_StackedColumn3D.swf\", \"chart1Id\", \"800\", \"400\"";

String chartXML = <xml creation code>;

HTMLFlow contents = new HTMLFlow();
          		contents.setContents("<div id='chartDiv' align='center'>"+
          				"<script language=\"Javascript\" src=\"../FusionCharts/FusionCharts.js\"></script>" +
          				"<script type='text/javascript' language='javascript'>" + 
          				"var chart = new FusionCharts("+chartParms+");" +
          				"chart.setDataXML(\""+chartXML+"\");" +