Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All
new posts

  • Reference Docs not loading in Developer console

    Dear All,

    All the tabs seems to work properly in the developer console, but when I select the "Reference Docs" tab, it displays a dialog box with message - "Loading Documentation Modules" and does not load it for forever.

    In Firefox nothing happens, but in IE, when I click on the status bar error icon, it displays an error message as below,

    Webpage error details

    User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; MDDC)
    Timestamp: Fri, 30 Apr 2010 10:09:46 UTC


    Message: Syntax error
    Line: 1
    Char: 1
    Code: 0
    URI: http://127.0.0.1:8888/com.hdmWebApp.Main/sc/system/helpers/Log.html


    Message: Could not complete the operation due to error 80020101.
    Line: 98
    Char: 273
    Code: 0
    URI: http://127.0.0.1:8888/com.hdmWebApp.Main/sc/system/development/ISC_FileLoader.js?isc_version=trunk.js


    Message: Syntax error
    Line: 1
    Char: 1
    Code: 0
    URI: http://127.0.0.1:8888/com.hdmWebApp.Main/sc/system/helpers/Log.html


    Message: Could not complete the operation due to error 80020101.
    Line: 98
    Char: 273
    Code: 0
    URI: http://127.0.0.1:8888/com.hdmWebApp.Main/sc/system/development/ISC_FileLoader.js?isc_version=trunk.js


    Message: Syntax error
    Line: 1
    Char: 1
    Code: 0
    URI: http://127.0.0.1:8888/com.hdmWebApp.Main/sc/system/helpers/Log.html


    Message: Could not complete the operation due to error 80020101.
    Line: 98
    Char: 273
    Code: 0
    URI: http://127.0.0.1:8888/com.hdmWebApp.Main/sc/system/development/ISC_FileLoader.js?isc_version=trunk.js
    I have searched the forum, but did not find any solution; could anyone please provide some help on it?

    Kind regards,
    Hardik

  • #2
    Although I'm sure the reason is different by now, I am having the exact same problem. I.e. on my local machine (and any machine I deploy to) I can load the Developer Console and all the tabs work except the Reference Docs which results in a Loading Documentation modules dialog that never goes away.

    I am using version v11.1p_2017-07-09 LPGL. Using Fiddler, I see the following 404 errors when trying to load the reference docs locally including some requests to .jsp pages. I don't have the server so I don't have any .jsp pages.


    Click image for larger version

Name:	Reference docs not loading.png
Views:	1
Size:	4.9 KB
ID:	249090

    So, are the reference docs supposed to work with the LPGL version? Am I supposed to have a DadaSourceLoader folder or something? Actually I see that I get the same 404s on my older version 11.0p (2016-05-14) and that one DOES work so I guess these 404s are expected if you don't have the server.

    I then ran the Chrome debugger on the old and new versions when clicking the Refence Docs tab. The old version gave no errors and the docs loaded up fine. With the new version, I see the following:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	docs not loading js error.png
Views:	1
Size:	14.8 KB
ID:	249091

    In I.E., I get a similar
    Click image for larger version

Name:	IE docs not loading js error.png
Views:	1
Size:	15.7 KB
ID:	249092

    and if I click Yes to debug, I see:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	IE docs not loading js error code.png
Views:	1
Size:	81.6 KB
ID:	249093

    So it looks like something is calling History.getCurrentHistoryId() when History is not defined.

    Does this help? Is there any other information I can provide to help figure out why I cannot load the Reference Docs?

    Comment


    • #3
      Always check the most recent build before reporting an issue - it may have already been fixed.

      Comment


      • #4
        Ok, I've downloaded the latest SmartClient_v111p_2017-09-13_LGPL.zip and it has the same problem although the errors are different which may point to the issue. When I click the Reference Docs tab, I get a bunch of alerts which correspond to what Fiddler says, which is that it cannot find some files.

        Click image for larger version

Name:	docs not loading from reference folder.png
Views:	1
Size:	4.9 KB
ID:	249136

        Looking at the zip file:
        Click image for larger version

Name:	No system references folder.png
Views:	1
Size:	15.2 KB
ID:	249137

        I don't see a reference folder within the system folder. So, maybe it's just a matter of the reference folder not getting included in the zip file?

        Comment

        Working...
        X