Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

GWT_HOME Variable

hi,

i'm very new to smartgwt, eclipse, java and ant. I have imported the builtinds-sample from package smartgwt2.3 and then i've set the projects classpath-variable GWT_HOME to /home/me/Java/Gwt/gwt-2.0.4/

the error-message when i build is:

Code:
    my_workspace/builtinds/build.xml:28: Warning: Could not find file my_workspace/builtinds/${env.GWT_HOME}/gwt-servlet.jar to copy.
    Do i have to set os-Variable to GWT_HOME?? or an ant-Variable??

I've installed:
    Google Eclipse Plugins
    Jboss Tools
    and the old instantiations WindowBuilderPro ( nonGoogle )

thank you

Yes you need to set the OS environment variable.

Add this to your /home/me/.bashrc

export GWT_HOME=/home/me/Java/Gwt/gwt-2.0.4

you might also need to restart Eclipse

Comment

ok, i think it was the os-variable.

but now i become an other error:

my_home/workspaces/eclipse_workspace_smartgwt/builtinds/build.xml:30: my_home/workspaces/lib not found.

can you help me again, please?
      Last edited by onkelSuSE; 30 Sep 2010, 05:22.

Comment

i have set the eclipse java classpath SGWTEE_HOME-Variable to:

my_home/Java/GWT-JBoss/smartgwtee-2.3/

but that don't build! :-(

Comment

if you are trying the BuildinDS example, i guess your error comes from this line of the ANT build.xml file:

<fileset dir="${basedir}/../../lib" includes="**/*.jar">

this line tells the target 'libs' to copy all jar files from the ${basedir}/../../lib directory. As at the top of this build.xml file(the second line), it sets the 'basedir=.' as below:

<project name="BuiltInDS" default="build" basedir=".">

so when you build it tries to copy jar files from ../../lib, you file structure is:

my_home/workspaces/eclipse_workspace_smartgwt/builtinds/

go 2 directories back, where is /my_home/workspaces, if you don't have a 'lib' folder here with all required jar files, you get this error