Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

No success installing SmartGwt LGPL with Maven

Hello :-)

im new to SmartGwt and to Maven. I've read a lot on both of them in the past few days, I still can't get an installation done.

Ive installed the Plugin:

mvn com.isomorphic:isc-maven-plugin:1.4.5:install -Dproduct=SMARTGWT -Dlicense=LGPL -DbuildNumber=12.1p
    with a BUILD SUCCESS.

BUT when i try to generate my archtype (inside Intellij) :

mvn archetype:generate -DartifactId=my-application -Dmodule=MyApplication -Dmodule-short-name=myapp -DgroupId=com.example -Dpackage=com.example.myapplication -DarchetypeGroupId=com.isomorphic.archetype -DarchetypeArtifactId=archetype-smartgwt-quickstart -DarchetypeVersion=LATEST -DinteractiveMode=false
    [WARNING] Archetype not found in any catalog. Falling back to central repository.
    [WARNING] Add a repository with id 'archetype' in your settings.xml if archetype's repository is elsewhere.

[ERROR] Failed to execute goal org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-archetype-plugin:3.2.0:generate (default-cli) on project untitled: Unable to add module to the current project as it is not of packaging type 'pom'

Ive go to my settings.xml in maven home an add:

<profile>
    <id>isc</id>
    <properties>
    <product>SMARTGWT</product>
    <license>LGPL</license>
    <buildNumber>4.0p</buildNumber>
    <workdir>C:\Program Files\Java\smartgwt-12.1p</workdir>
    <repositoryId>repository-manager</repositoryId>
    <repositoryUrl>http://nexus.corp.int/nexus/content/repositories/thirdparty/</repositoryUrl>
    </properties>
    </profile>
    <pluginGroups>
    <pluginGroup>com.isomorphic</pluginGroup>
    </pluginGroups>
    This was also unsuccessful.

Here: http://github.smartclient.com/isc-ma...iguration.html it is written that a server must be configured. But are there settings for the LGPL?