No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

js parsing performance

SNAPSHOT_v13.1d_2023-11-01/Enterprise Deployment

Chrome on MacOS

Hello, when loading my largest (as number of screens) application, the browser takes a bit too much time in parsing the JavaScript code.
    Before I start adopting a different loading strategy from the current one (where I have a single assembly), I was trying to understand where most of the time is spent.
    I should note that I'm not an expert in this field.
    However, it seems that screens composed of SplitPanes are among those that take the most time. In particular, it appears that the initWidget of my SplitPane takes an average of 60ms.

By running a test with the following code in the showcase:
    Code:
    isc.defineClass("MySplitPane", "SplitPane").addProperties({
        autoDraw: false,
        initWidget: function () {
            var startTime = window.performance.now();
            this.Super("initWidget", arguments);
            var duration = window.performance.now() - startTime;
            totalDuration += duration;
            isc.logEcho("SplitPane initWidget execution time: " + duration + " - total: " + totalDuration)
        }
    })

var numIter = 30;
    var timeout = 100;
    for (var index = 1; index <= numIter; index++) {
        isc.Timer.setTimeout("isc.MySplitPane.create()", timeout * index * 3)
    }
    I notice a significant variance in execution times. Is this normal?
    The same code in my application is significantly slower, although not as slow as the actual code being parsed during loading.

DynamicForms also seem to take a considerable amount of time to load.
    With the following code:
    Code:
    var totalDuration = 0;
    isc.defineClass("MyDynamicForm", "DynamicForm").addProperties({
        autoDraw: false,
        numItems: 1,
        initWidget: function () {
            var items = [];
            for (var index = this.numItems - 1; index >= 0; index--) {